September 26, 2012

Thom Yorke’s Atoms for Peace Detail Vinyl Release of Debut Single

When a current artist releases a single straight to vinyl record, it warms a small part of the hearts of those collectors who actually cherish music and don’t see it as disposable.  Rocker Thom Yorke took this approach to his release of “What the Eyeballs Did” and “Default”, which will be available on a 12” vinyl.

Thom Yorke Vinyl Single

Yorke’s super group contains the right element for a good production, including bassist Flea from the Red Hot Chili Peppers, and drummer Joey Waronker.  The vinyl will be released on November 19th, but the full album won’t hit shelves until 2013.