Numark Mixtrack DJ Software Controller

Numark Mixtrack DJ Software Controller

Rating
13 Review(s)
$119.00

Out of stock

The Numark Mixtrack is a DJ software controller that allows you to mix and perform your music with a classic layout, large sensitive platters and MIDI control over USB connectivity. It works with multiple audio formats, includes Traktor LE and works with your Mac or PC. Buy yours today from UniqueSquared.com
Free Shipping*

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Excellent for beginners! Review by Mario
Rating
I wanted to start on deejing and I was unsure of spending too much money buying a mixer and a set of turntables.

I was looking for an affordable option that gave me the chance to try on deejing. I decided to buy the Numark Mixtrack and thanks to that now I enjoy a lot spending time mixing tracks.

The characteristics of the Numark Mixtrack that I liked the most are:

- Affordable price
- Classic DJ Mixer layout
- USB-powered, it does not require additional power supply
- Traktor LE software is included so you can start to mix on the fly

Perhaps I would like a slightly smaller size but I really liked it.

I also recommend buying and audio interface like the Audio 2DJ from Native Instruments. You will need it for the mix pre-listening.
(Posted on 12/21/11)
The best mixer in its price. Review by Fernando
Rating
The quality is excellent. It's a robust product, with high end knobs and jog wheels. Buttons work fine and are very responsive. I believe it's the best mixer in this range of prices.
By the way, I would pay the difference to get the PRO. Not having an onboard audio card makes it uncomfortable for laptop djays. (Posted on 10/11/11)
Great Review by DJ Shade
Rating
Amazing Controller! (Posted on 3/31/11)
Another excellent Numark product Review by jeszBee
Rating
I love the products of Numark, because the quality, style, quality, price, quality, innovation are excellent. The Mixtrack has the best price-value proportion in controllers, i think. And I think this is better choice with a good soundcard (like the NI Audio2DJ) than the Mictrack Pro. (Posted on 3/4/11)
AWESOME PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE Review by DJ Greg T
Rating
PROS

Comes with Traktor LE, which in my opinion has great sound quality. Better than VDJ. and the controller works very well with Traktor. For the money this is a nice controller to get.


CON

with Traktor LE you can't record your sets, you must upgrade to Traktor Pro.
BPM detection and fader controls can be a little bit finicky once in a while.
To use headphones you must also buy a seperate soundcard adapter.

(Posted on 2/22/11)
Great value and a good introduction into digital djing Review by Ole Petter
Rating
The Mixtrack is an affordable way to get a little feel for what it is to be a DJ. It does lack the features and functionality of bigger, more expensive controllers, but that is to be expected.
The overall layout of the unit is very intuitive and matches both TRAKTOR LE and TRAKTOR PRO very well with the standard mappings.
I, personally, would like the pitch controllers to have longer travel, but that is basicly just because I like to beatmatch a little the old way :)

Overall a well build and good quality controller that I would recommend to anyone who wants something to play around with, but either can't afford something better, or simply doesn't need the functionality of, say an S4 for instance. I bought it to have something to play with while studying abroad, but after using this for some months I have decided to add a Traktor kontrol S4 to my permanent setup. I simply fell in love with digital DJ'ing because of this controller. (Posted on 2/22/11)
A must have product Review by janesse josephine
Rating
Mixtrack is a perfect mixer for beginners, very easy to use, the knobs and button is very well self explanatory besides the fact that you have lot of space for your fingers to move, lights are responsive to the software that came with it.... what else I can say... it's a very very good piece of gadget for newbies on dj'ing...... (Posted on 2/19/11)
Excellent equipment Review by Steven
Rating
simply the best (Posted on 2/18/11)
Great controller for a great price Review by slimfast
Rating
definitely a great controller, does whats its designed to do and does it well. not really designed for scratching so i cant be upset about that. in my case when i back spin theres a split second delay where the music stops before it starts playing forward again. not sure if this is a driver issue on my end or not. im using it with virtual DJ pro. overall im happy with my purchase, its a lot of fun and is perfect for a beginner like me. effect controls and sampling leave something to be desired. creating a ghost loop on the fly is possible with the sample record feature but getting it to play in sync seems to be the problem. again this might be a virtual dj issue or my lack of experience/know how.

in conclusion: BUY IT! unique squared had the best price i could find! (Posted on 2/17/11)
Excellent equipment Review by Steven
Rating
Is more that i thought (Posted on 1/25/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Submit a review now and earn 100 Reward points once the review is approved.

Write Your Own Review

Post a product review while logged into your store account for a chance at earning 100 Unique Reward points! (Pending Approval)

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating